Skip to content

Prosciutto Wrapped Pears, Dressed To Impress!

December 14, 2010

No need to do a lot of work, even for those fancy occasions.  These prosciutto wrapped pears are as easy as they get!  If you have the extra dime, I believe a crumbling of blue cheese would serve these bite sized beauties quite well.

Ingredients:

Pears (since you will be baking these, they don’t have to be perfectly ripe)

Prosciutto

Honey

Wash your pears and slice into thick wedges.  I sliced each pear in half and then each half into three.

Add about a good spoonful of honey.  Maybe more.  I only added a few drops because I was looking for more stickiness than sweetness, but I wish I would have been more generous.  Prosciutto is quite a strong tasting meat and some sweetness balances it out better.  Stir the pears around to evenly coat.

Wrap each pear wedge with a half slice of prosciutto.  A little prosciutto goes a long way.  Lay the wrapped pears on parchment paper on a cookie sheet.

If you do enough baking, you’ll notice everything is easier with parchment paper as nothing sticks to it.  Unfortunately, parchment paper is quite expensive (compared to tinfoil), so I was quite excited to find these amazing silicon mats on super sale at my local grocery store this week!  I’ve been using them all week, and I must say I am quite impressed!  I can now definitely recommend silicon mats to anyone who is tired of paying for rolls of single use parchment paper.

Bake at 375 degrees for about 30 minutes until crispy to your liking, turning half way through.

I hope to try these with a bit of blue cheese wrapped inside one day!  What other tasty inclusions do you suggest?  Jump up.

From → Appetizers

One Comment
  1. Lucie permalink

    Your website is great, I will try the prosciutto pears this
    Holiday Season

Leave a Reply

